A book: Networking and Online Games – Understanding and Engineering Multiplayer Internet Games

I’ve played online first person shooter games since 1999. I’ve measured their IP network traffic characteristics since 2000. In 2006 I decided to co-author a book about networking and online games….

G.Armitage, M.Claypool, P.Branch, “Networking and Online Games – Understanding and Engineering Multiplayer Internet Games,” John Wiley & Sons, UK, April 2006 (232 pages, ISBN: 0470018577)

More information can be found at Amazon.com

Historical note: This blog entry was actually made on June 11th 2012, to archive a web page I wrote on in 2006. Although largely for my own benefit, I’ve archived it in the hope it will be useful to others (like you, if you’re reading this page and you aren’t me).

Leave a Reply

